Italian inserts: pros and cons

Italian inserts. Are they suitable for the domestic pasta industry?

Italian inserts are designed for the rheological characteristics of pasta dough from flour with a gluten content of 25% and a particle size of 250 to 350 μm. However, in Russia and Ukraine, for the production of pasta, in order to reduce the cost of production, conventional baking flour with a gluten content below 25% and with a particle size of 3 to 50 μm is traditionally used. Pasta dough from cereals and baking flour is significantly different. Italian companies offer more than 500 types of dies, of which only light formats such as cones, pasta, vermicelli, noodles are applicable to our pasta manufacturer. Through the rest of the inserts, pasta simply does not mold from baking flour. These "complex" formats include shell, scallop, springs, spirals and others.

It is said that Italian inserts have a resource of use much more. We want to dispel this myth once and for all. In the manufacture of pasta dies, brass and fluoroplastic of the same brand is used, according to international ISO standards. Other plastics and metals are not used, as they will spoil the appearance of pasta. From this we can conclude that all pasta inserts have the same service life and do not depend on where they were produced.

What determines the life of the filters? Pasta with the same wall, even if it is initially thick (like Italian spinnerets), can be dried by selecting drying modes. Of course, the drying time will increase, but you can get a good product at the end. As you know, over time, fluoroplastic is erased on the dies, thereby thickening the wall of pasta, but during operation, wear is uneven. Because of this, during drying, internal stress arises in the pasta due to the unevenness of the wall and the process of cracking begins, which leads to marriage. Of course, everything depends on the culture of production itself: the matrices after working on the press must be washed in a matrix washing machine and stored in a dry place. If dough remains in the matrix, then at the first start on the press, the old dough can damage the fluoroplastic and thereby significantly reduce the life of the dies. Treat the matrices with care and this will significantly increase the life of the dies, which means you can develop the enterprise much more efficiently.

Итальянские фильеры: за и против

Итальянские фильеры. Подходят ли они для отечественной макаронной промышленности?

Итальянские фильеры рассчитаны на реологические характеристики макаронного теста из муки с содержанием клейковины в пределах 25% и величиной частиц от 250 до 350 мкм. Однако, в России и Украине для производства макаронных изделий, с целью снижения стоимости продукции, традиционно используют обычную хлебопекарную муку с содержанием клейковины ниже 25% и с величиной частиц от 3 до 50 мкм. Фильеры импортного производства не рассчитаны на такое сырье. Реология макаронного теста из крупки и хлебопекарной муки значительно различна. Итальянские фирмы предлагают более 500 видов фильер, из них применимы для нашего производителя макаронных изделий только легкие форматы типа рожки, макароны, вермишель, лапша. Через остальные фильеры макаронные изделия просто не формуются из хлебопекарной муки. К этим «сложным» форматам относятся уже ракушка, гребешок, пружинки, спиральки и другие.

Говорят, что итальянские фильеры имеют ресурс использования гораздо больше. Хотим развеять этот миф раз и навсегда. При изготовлении макаронных фильер используется латунь и фторопласт одной марки, согласно международным стандартам ISO. Другие пластики и металлы не используют, так как они будут портить вид макаронных изделий. Отсюда можно сделать вывод, что все макаронные фильеры имеют одинаковый ресурс службы и не зависит от того, где они были произведены.

От чего же зависит срок службы фильер? Макаронные изделия с одинаковой стенкой, даже если она изначально толстая (как у итальянских фильерах) можно высушить, подобрав режимы сушки. Конечно время сушки увеличится, но вы сможете получить хороший продукт на выходе. Как вы знаете, со временем на фильерах стирается фторопласт, тем самым утолщается стенка макаронных изделий, но при работе идет износ не равномерный. Из-за этого при сушке в макаронных изделиях возникает внутреннее напряжение из-за неравномерности стенки и начинается процесс растрескивания, что приводит к браку. Конечно все зависит и от самой культуры производства: матрицы после работы на прессе, должны быть помыты в матрицемоечной машине и хранится в сухом месте. Если в матрице остается тесто, то при первом запуске на прессе, старое тесто может повредить фторопласт и тем самым значительно уменьшить ресурс фильер. Относитесь к матрицам бережно и это значительно увеличит вам срок службы фильер, а это значит вы сможете развивать предприятие гораздо эффективнее.